Women's Cricket World Cup 2013 Champions - Australia - Contents of life

A blog about anything under the Sun

Post Top Ad

Responsive Ads Here

Women's Cricket World Cup 2013 Champions - Australia

Share This
Women's Cricket World Cup 2013 final was held on Sunday.
The two finalists Australia and West Indies had just met each other in previous match, which West Indies won and qualified for the finals to play once against Australia.
For Australia, it was pretty much a practice match and to weight their potential final competent. Though they lost that match, but apparently succeeded in finding out the weaknesses of West Indies.
On Sunday, in the finals, Australia won the toss and elected to bat first.
Their decision was right with 2 initial half century partnerships which they managed to build up with a strong batting performance by Cameron (75 runs).
The final score of  259 was a competent one.

West Indies was not able to fight back. They don't had a good start and the wickets kept falling at very short intervals. Even the star player Deandra Dottin could not help West Indies to get going.
Finally, whole team collapsed at a score of 145 runs.

Australia won with a big difference of 114 runs. Australia is Women' Cricket World Champions

Jess Cameron (Australia) was the player of the match while
SW Bates of New Zealand was the player of the series.

I am not sure how many people followed this Cricket series. But I believe even if half of Cricket followers who are eagerly waiting for India -Autralia Test Series starting on 22nd of this month, have followed this series, it is a success.

I hope by next World Cup Women's Cricket will take a better shape and it will have a bigger fan following.
Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad

Responsive Ads Here